Meet the EPIC xChange Leaders

Cohort 1

gilad headshot.png

Gilad Cohen
JAYU, Founder & Executive Director
Arts & Culture / Human Rights

Jennifer Wilson
DAREarts, President & CEO
Arts & Culture / Education

camesha headshot Picture1.png

Camesha Cox
The Reading Partnership (TRP), Executive Director / Founder
Social Services / Education

lucy headshot Picture1.png

Lucy Ho
Hackergal, Co-Founder & Managing Director

umair headshot Picture1.png

Umair Jaffar
Small World Music, Executive Director
Arts & Culture

deb high res photo.png

Debra Deen Kerby
The Learning Partnership, President & CEO

Kelly Read
Why Not Theatre, Executive Producer
Arts & Culture

heather headshot Picture1.png

Heather O’Keefe
StepStones For Youth, Founder & Executive Director
Social Services

andrew headshot Picture1.png

Andrew Young
Outward Bound, Executive Director

Cohort 2

cg headshot Picture1.png

CG Chen
Ample Labs, Founder & Executive Director
Information Technology

lia headshot Picture1.png

Lia Grimanis
Up With Women, CEO
Social Services

charlie headshot Picture1.png

Charlie Wall-Andrews
SOCAN Foundation, Executive Director
Arts & Culture

Mark headshot MEDIUMRES jpg.jpeg

Mark Hierlihy, CFRE
Canada’s Children’s Hospital Foundations, President & CEO

lindsay headshot Picture1.png

Lindsay Bunce
EcoSchools Canada (Ontario EcoSchools), Executive Director
Education / Environment

biju headshot Picture1.png

Biju Pappachan
POV 3rd Street, Executive Director
Social Services, Arts & Culture, Employment, Social Enterprise

kyle headshot Picture1.png

Kyle Monczak
Business in the Streets (BITS), Executive Director
Education, Employment, Social Enterprise

Mack headshot.JPG

Mack Rogers
ABC Life Literacy Canada, Executive Director

Cohort 3

Anika Apollon.jpg

Anika Apollon
Birthday Wonders, Founder

John Choi.jpg

John Choi

Sheena's Place, Executive Director

Dan Hula.jpg

Dan Hula

Lay-Up Youth Basketball, Executive Director

Sharif Mahdy.jpg

Sharif Mahdy

The Students Commission of Canada,

Executive Director

Angela Britto.jpg

Angela Britto
Regent Park Film Festival,

Executive Director

Samuel J. Donker.jpg

Samuel J. Donkor

ANIDA, Executive Director

Kumiko Imai.jpg

Kumiko Imai

Hackergirl, Director of Education

Keya Osborne.jpg

Keya Osborne

CNIB, Team Lead; Program Development & Program Lead; Youth Empowerment (GTA) 

Kimahli Powell.jpg

Kimahli Powell

Rainbow Railroad, Executive Director

EPIC Lite: Cohort 4

EPIC Lite is a completely virtual cohort with 23 members that meet over lunch on a monthly basis to work through their most pressing challenges in breakouts and through peer learning

Jade Pichette.jpg

Jade Pichette

Pride at Work Canada,

Manager of Programs

Marlene McKintosh.jpg

Marlene McKintosh

UrbanArts, Executive Director

Nicola Bangham.jpg

Nicola Bangham

Breakaway Community Services,

Executive Director

Ryan Hollinrake.jpg

Ryan Hollinrake

ACCESS Community Capital Fund, 

Executive Director

Cindy Stradling.jpg

Cindy Stradling

Courage in Action, Founder

Gillian Burt.jpg

Gillian Burt

Project Canoe, Executive Director

Celia Smith.jpg

Celia Smith

Luminato Festival Toronto, CEO

Nadia Sayeh.png

Nadia Sayeh

ANNISAA Organization of Canada, Executive Director & Founder

Fayzal Samji.jpg

Fayzal Samji

Labour Education Centre,

Assistant Executive Director

Melissa Foster.jpg

Melissa Foster

North York Arts,

Program and Outreach Director


Daniel Chapman-Smith.jpg

Daniel Chapman-Smith

Project Humanity,

Executive Director & Co-Founder

Alex Robertson.jpg

Alex Robertson

Camp Ooch & Camp Trillium,

Chief Executive Officer

Michelle Senayah.jpg

Michelle Senayah

The Laneway Project, Executive Director & Co-Founder

Jillian Zeppa.jpg

Jillian Zeppa

Outward Bound Canada,

Director of Admissions

Stephen Jackson, MASc..jpg

Stephen Jackson, MASc.

Anishnabeg Outreach (AO), CEO

Randell Adjei.jpg

Randell Adjei

R.I.S.E. Entertainment, Founding Director

Alejandro Mayoral Banos.jpg

Alejandro Mayoral Baños

Indigenous Friends Association,

Executive Director

Nicole Thibideau.jpg

Nicole Thibideau

Future Possibilities for Kids, 

Director Program & Operations

Henrick Sales.jpg

Henrick Sales

Stay Golden, Creative Director

Rachel David.jpg

Rachel David

SoCirc, Founder

Sara Street.jpg

Sara Street

High Park Nature Centre,

Executive Director

Joel Zola.jpg

Joel Zola

Street Voices, Executive Director & Founder

Moezine Hasham.jpg

Moezine Hasham
Hockey 4 Youth Foundation,

Executive Director & Founder

Message us in the contact form below if you're interested to join a future EPIC xChange Cohort


Shaneeza Nazseer Ally

Executive Director, For Youth  Initiative